PO Box 1720
Church St Station
New York, NY 10008-1720


OFFICERS 2018-19

Alan Goldman

First Vice President
Julia Coronado
MacroPolicy Perspectives LLC

Second Vice President
Robert Rosener
Morgan Stanley

Arbin Sherchan
Credit Suisse

Carol Zytnik

Catherine Swahn
Canadian Consulate General

Leadership Advisor
Aneta Markowska
Cornerstone Macro

Leadership Advisor
Gregory Daco
Oxford Economics

Leadership Advisor
Ellen Zentner
Morgan Stanley

Special thanks to Samantha Ng (Haver Analytics) for her help in organizing/managing events.

To Join or Re-new Membership for 2018

Please Click Here
How Much Does it Cost?
Please note memberhip fee is for the calendar year (Jan-Dec)
$135............Regular Memberhip 1+ Year (2018 Prorated & 2019)
$200............Regular Memberhip 2+ Year (2018 Prorated, 2019 & 2020)
$40..............Student Membership 1 Year (2018)
$40..............Retired-person Membership 1 Year (2018)
Who Can Join?
Anyone who has an interest in the field of business economics is invited to join the NYABE.
What is the Membership Cycle?
January - December
Why Join NYABE? What are the Benefits?
Here are some of the reasons to join NYABE.
Discount on Regular Luncheon Meetings: Members get ~30% discount on regular luncheon meetings. If you attend 3 meetings during a year, you'll re-coup more than your annual membership fee.
Priority Seating: NYABE invites influential people to speak in a small-set intimate environment. Past speakers include members of the FOMC, Fed Presidents as well as prominent business and academic economists. Please click here to see the list of past speakers. NYABE members get priority seatings.
Members Only Workshops: NYABE occasionally organizes informal workshops for NYABE members only. These events are directed to special interests. Workshops have ranged from panel discussions related to talking to the press to breakfasts with new authors of books in the field of business economics.
Membership Directory: Members have access to "Membership Directory". This includes full contact information.

2018-19 NYABE President's Letter

Please Join or Re-new Membership for 2018

Please Click Here

2018-19 Events

September 18, 2018 (Tue)
Paul Krugman, Columnist and Nobel Prize Winning Economist

October 11, 2018 (Thu)
Trade Panel: Soumaya Keynes and Chad Bown, Peterson Institute for International Economics

November 29, 2018 (Thu)
Butler Award: Lawrence H. Summers, Former Treasury Secretary, Professor  and President Emeritus at Harvard University

April 15, 2019 (Mon)
Charles Evans, President and CEO of the Chicago Fed