PO Box 1720
Church St Station
New York, NY 10008-1720


OFFICERS 2018-19

Alan Goldman

First Vice President
Julia Coronado
MacroPolicy Perspectives LLC

Second Vice President
Robert Rosener
Morgan Stanley

Arbin Sherchan
Credit Suisse

Carol Zytnik

Catherine Swahn
Canadian Consulate General

Leadership Advisor
Aneta Markowska
Cornerstone Macro

Leadership Advisor
Gregory Daco
Oxford Economics

Leadership Advisor
Ellen Zentner
Morgan Stanley

Special thanks to Samantha Ng (Haver Analytics) for her help in organizing/managing events.

Events Calendar
The NYABE hosts regular luncheons that are focused on the contributions of a prominent business economist. Luncheons begin with an informal reception where members can network and reacquaint themselves. This is generally followed by a sit-down lunch and a presentation by the invited speaker.

Luncheon addresses generally cover broad topics.
Fees for luncheon and workshop meetings may vary and are based on fully recovering the meal, room, labor, gratuity, sales tax and other charges that are imposed by the clubs, restaurants, and hotels used for the Association's meetings.
Upcoming events are listed under 2016-17 Events on the right-hand panel ====>
Past Events
Butler Award: Carmen M. Reinhart, Minos A. Zombanakis Professor of the International Financial System at Harvard Kennedy School, and author of a best-selling book (with Kenneth Rogoff) This Time Is Different: Eight Centuries of Financial Folly

Butler Award: Olivier Blanchard, C. Fred Bergsten Senior Fellow at the Peterson Institute for International Economics and former chief economist at the IMF
Richard Clarida, Global Strategic Advisor, PIMCO
Erica L. Groshen, Commissioner for Labor Statistics
Jim Chessen, EVP and Chief Economist of the American Bankers Association
Annual Forecast Meeting: Nariman Behravesh, Chief Economist of IHS Markit; Michael Gapen, Chief US Economist, Barclays
Eric Rosengren, President, Boston Fed
Charles L. Evans, President, Chicago Fed
Stuart P.M. Mackintosh, Executive Director, Group of Thirty & NABE President 2016-17
Lael Brainard, Governor, Federal Reserve
Doug Holtz-Eakin, President of the American Action Forum

Butler Award: Don Kohn
Annual Forecast Meeting: Ethan Harris, BofA Merrill Lynch; Zach Pandl, Goldman Sachs
John Silvia
Stephen Roach
James Bullard
Loretta Mester
Martin Feldstein
Lisa Emsbo-Mattingly
Butler Award: Timothy Geithner
Annual Forecast Meeting: Jens Nordvig, Nomura; Chris Varvares, Macroeconomic Advisors;
Mark Zandi, Moody's Analytics
Jeff Currie
John C. Williams

James Bullard
Butler Award: Alan Blinder
Annual Forecast Meeting:Julia Coronado, BNP Paribas; Jan Hatzius, Goldman Sachs; Neal Soss, Credit Suisse
Ellen Hughes-Cromwick
William C. Dudley, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Bart Oosterveld, Managing Director, Head of Sovereign Risk Group, Moody's Investor Services

Butler Award - Robert J. Shiller
Glenn Hubbard
John Murray
Annual Forecast Meeting:Bruce Kasman, Joseph Lavorgna and Kevin Logan
Kenneth D. Simonson
Richard Berner

Butler Award - Charles Steindel
Peter Orszag
Mary Miller
Annual Forecast Meeting:Michael Feroli and Torsten Slok
Congresswoman Carolyn B. Maloney
Dean Baker
Gene Huang
Robert J. Gordon

Butler Award - Paul Krugman
Richard Fisher
Tom Gallagher
Annual Forecast Meeting: Ethan Harris, Dean Maki and Dominic Wilson
Mark Finley
Keith Hall
Shang-Jin Wei
Bart Oosterveld

Butler Award - Frederic Mishkin
Vincent Reinhart
Nouriel Roubini
John B. Taylor
Economic Outlook Panel: Jan Hatzius, Stephen Gallagher and Joyce Chang
Kevin Warsh
Dennis Lockhart
Richard Clarida
Lynn Reaser
Brian Sack

Butler Award - Martin Feldstein
Annual Forecast Meeting: Peter Hooper, Gerald Cohen and Lawrence Goodman
Adam Posen
Laurence H. Meyer
James Bullard
William Gale
Spence Hilton
Chris Varvares

Butler Award - Richard Berner
BEA Seminar - National Accounts Data Users' Seminar
Douglas Duncan
Kevin Warsh
Annual Forecast Meeting: Karen Johnson, Kurt Karl and Christopher Rupkey
Congressman Charles Rangel
Charles Plosser
Abby Joseph Cohen
Charles Evans
Anatol Feygin
Mark Carney
Ellen Hughes-Cromwick

Butler Award - Roger W. Ferguson
Richard W. Fisher
Martin Fridson
Annual Forecast Meeting: Ethan Harris, Ian Morris and Kathleen Stephansen
Bloomberg-NYABE Economics Markets Career Panel: Thomas R. Keene, Naomi Fink, M. Cary Leahey, Robert Sinche
Charles Plosser
William Poole
Carl Tannenbaum

Butler Award - R. Glenn Hubbard
Joseph Ellis
Robert F. Duvall
Nouriel Roubini
Tim Geithner
Annual Forecast Meeting: David Wyss, Bill Dudley and Robert Sinche
Inflation Targeting Conference: Laurence Meyer, Alan Blinder, Lars Svensson, Michael Woodford, John Murray, David Laidler and Kathleen Madigan
Peter L. Bernstein
Peter Bakstansky
Gov. David Dodge
Rogelio Ramirez de la O
Stuart Hoffman

Butler Award - Alice M. Rivlin
Douglas Holtz-Eakin
Raghuram G. Rajan
Labour Conference : William Rodgers, Rene Morissette, Wayne Vrooman, Lars Osberg, Tim Sargent, Erica Groshen
Forecasting : Peter Hooper, David Malpass and A. Gary Shilling
Christine Cumming
Derek Aney
Nicholas Lardy
Eugenio Aleman
Rosemary D. Marcuss

Butler Award - William J. McDonough
William C. Dunkelberg
Haig R. Nalbantian
David W. Berson
Economic Outlook: Richard Berner, Maury N. Harris and Michael Rosenberg
R. Glenn Hubbard
William Longbrake
Duncan Meldrum
Roger Ferguson

Butler Award - Laurence H. Meyer
Robert Hartwig
Ronnie Lowenstein and Steve Kagann
Forecasting: Gail Fosler, John Lonski and David Malpass
Joseph Stiglitz
Martin Kohli
Manfred Gentz
Tim O'Neill
Alan Blinder

Butler Award - Victor Zarnowitz
Alice Rivlin
Ronnie Lowenstein
Robert Reich
Economic Outlook: William Dudley, John Lipsky and David Resler
Mark M. Zandi
Thomas F. Davis
John Taylor
Klaus Friedrich
Harvey Rosenblum
Paul Krugman

2018-19 NYABE President's Letter

Please Join or Re-new Membership for 2018

Please Click Here

2018-19 Events

September 18, 2018 (Tue)
Paul Krugman, Columnist and Nobel Prize Winning Economist

October 11, 2018 (Thu)
Trade Panel: Soumaya Keynes and Chad Bown, Peterson Institute for International Economics

November 29, 2018 (Thu)
Butler Award: Lawrence H. Summers, Former Treasury Secretary, Professor  and President Emeritus at Harvard University

April 15, 2019 (Mon)
Charles Evans, President and CEO of the Chicago Fed