PO Box 1720
Church St Station
New York, NY 10008-1720


OFFICERS 2017-18

Aneta Markowska
Cornerstone Macro

First Vice President
Alan Goldman

Second Vice President
Zach Pandl
Goldman Sachs

Arbin Sherchan
Credit Suisse

Leadership Advisor
Gregory Daco
Oxford Economics

Leadership Advisor
Ellen Zentner
Morgan Stanley


Carol Zytnik

Catherine Swahn
Canadian Consulate General

Special thanks to Samantha Ng (Haver Analytics) for her help in organizing/managing events.

President's Letter

August 25, 2016

Dear NYABE Members,

On behalf of the New York chapter of the National Association for Business Economics I welcome you to join us for an exciting 2016-2017 program year. NYABE is a non-profit organization that remains one of the preeminent forums for economists to gather in discussion of current issues impacting the US and global economy. The organization consists of both practicing and retired economists spanning a range of educational, governmental, not-for-profit organizations, and financial firms. We strive to attract some of the world's outstanding economists as speakers. Recent speakers have included former Vice Chairman of the FOMC Donald Kohn, Cleveland Fed President Loretta Mester, St. Louis Fed President James Bullard, Wells Fargo Chief Economist John Silvia, President Emeritus at the NBER Martin Feldstein and The Honorable Timothy F. Geithner.

Starting with former Chairman of the Federal Reserve Paul Volcker in 1973, and stretching to former Vice Chairman of the FOMC Donald Kohn in 2015, the William F. Butler Award is presented annually to a distinguished business economist to honor leadership in the field of business economics. This year, on September 30, we are honored to present this award to Olivier Blanchard, C. Fred Bergsten Senior Fellow at the Peterson Institute for International Economics, and former chief economist at the International Monetary Fund. Please join us for this special luncheon!

Please take a moment to consider membership and join us for this year's program. We already have a great line-up of speakers for this upcoming season including Erica Groshen, BLS Commissioner, Jim Chessen, Chief economist at the American Bankers Association, and Charles Evans, President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago.


Gregory Daco
NYABE President, 2016-17

NYABE President's Letter

Please Join or Re-new Membership for 2018

Please Click Here

2017-18 Events

October 2, 2017 (Mon)
Butler Award

Carmen Reinhart, Minos A. Zombanakis Professor of the International Financial System at Harvard Kennedy School

November 3, 2017 (Fri)
Jason Furman, Fellow at the Peterson Institute for International Economics

December  6, 2017 (Wed)
Glenn Hubbard, Dean of the Columbia University Graduate School of Business

January 17, 2018 (Wed)
Annual Forecast Meeting

Seth Carpenter, Chief US Economist, UBS
Constance Hunter, Chief Economist, KPMG
James Sweeney, Chief Economist, Credit Suisse

February 22, 2018 (Thu)
Richard Peach, Senior Vice President, NY Fed

March 29, 2018 (Thu)
Patrick Harker, Philadelphia Fed President

April 12, 2018 (Thu)
Mustafa Mohatarem, Chief Economist at General Motors